Day: 24 June 2016

Ubique

Ubique is Latin for here and everywhere. 

Last night, I was invited to a Jazz concert named as Ubique in Eskişehir and the group was incredible. There were seven amazing members in the group and they were mix of french and turks. Well, last night I didn’t have any thoughts about posting it. I don’t remember most of the information and I am not able to inform you because I just trow the invitation card away. But it was so good that I needed to mention it.They were using lots of different instrument. The instruments were integrated very well that drums and violins were both working great. Besides the music, there was also a visual representation, exposures all around the world. I guess this is why it is called Ubique, here and everywhere in the world.  They are going on a tour and they will be in Turkey for a while.

I’m looking forward to the next concert. A classical music. Keep in touch and hope to see you soon.

ps: I am also looking forward to the 7th International Istanbul Opera Festival and 5th International Istanbul Ballet Competition. Maybe you should take a look too. 🙂