Barcelona Pavilion

This post is gonna be a late one, cause I was planning to do a small research about the building I drawed in my last terms midterm: Barcelona Pavilion. While I was scrolling down the pages and looking at the pictures, I thought that this building was built not long ago. So I was shocked when I learned the starting date of the contruction: 1928-1929. I couldn’t believe it, because it looks very modern and new. The desinger is Mies van der Rohe and the purpose of this special and very chic desing was for the 1929 Internation Exihibition. The material which has been usen in this master piece is making Barcelona Pavillion this special. Indeed it is an important building in the modern architecture.

Barcelona Pavillion Ortagraphic drawing.jpg

 

By the way I suggest you to look at this site to have a closer analyses about the Pavilion: The Pavİlion

Leave a Reply

