Giant Broken Glass Installation

“French artist Baptiste Debombourg is behind an artwork called Aerial. His creation is characterized by a giant broken glass sculpture, supported by a structure that gives its final shape. Through its curves, the structure seems to move, as water. I found his art magnificent and it catched my attention, so I thought I should share this with you. ” says Xkyer.

Need to add that how the structure is used has similarities with the Bilge Imamoglu’s last lecture.

A small note: I wanted to post this from Xkyer, cause I found it really interesting and it was a good example for the text I’ve posted few days ago which was about the relation between space and structure.

https://stamenkovskib.wordpress.com/2015/11/11/giant-broken-glass-installation/

Leave a Reply

