Superimposing

1

What does superimpose mean? This was a new term for me, so I had to do some research on it again to have one exact answer to it. So, superimposition is placing an image or a video on top of another one. As I mentioned in my previous post, I abstracted something 2D into 3D. Afterwords, I took 2 pictures of it and printed out in black&white version on asetat paper. Placing them on top each other and analysing the relationships between every individual plane was the hard part. Because I had to rotate one of the asetat several times to find the most. After finding the best position ensuring them with a tape made my job easier. Only thing which was left was doing a sketch. Sketching helped me to realise  some relations which I didn’t recognise at the first time. Some of my planes were aligned from their right edges. That’s a one relationship.**

5One important thing I want to point out is that while making a modal or doing any of your assignment, it is important to read the assignment paper very carefully and understand every point. Because after this work I realised that I omitted some essential parts. That made it hard to achieve what my lecturer wanted from me.

Leave a Reply

